The NAGN Board of Trustees is responsible for the policy, control and management of the affairs of the Gallery.

The Board of Trustees determines policy and, together with senior NAGN staff, sets the strategic direction for NAGN. It oversees the management of the gallery, with the Trustees acting as guardians of the public interest. The Board decides on major acquisitions and resource allocations. It represents NAGN externally, and monitors the organisation’s performance against its agreed objectives.

The members of the NAGN Board of Trustees are:

  • Ms Bonita R. de Silva (Chairperson)
  • Hon Betty Kaula (Vice Chairperson)
  • Ms Andrea Behnsen
  • Ms Sanet Steenkamp
  • Ms Hildegard Titus
Banner Content